Municipal Champions

The Trans Canada Trail is thrilled to introduce our inaugural Municipal Champions. We invite all mayors and reeves whose communities are traversed by the TCT to join us. If you are interested write to us at  or call 1-800-465-3636 

Mayor Brad Woodside and President of FCM 2014-2015 Mayor Brad Woodside and President of FCM 2014-2015
City of Fredericton, New Brunswick
Mayor Don Atchison Mayor Don Atchison
City of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Mayor Richard Collins Mayor Richard Collins
Town of Montague, Prince Edward Island
Mayor David Dunphy Mayor David Dunphy
Town of Stratford, Prince Edward Island
Mayor Ross Forrest Mayor Ross Forrest
Town of Lake Cowichan, British Columbia
Mayor Don Iveson Mayor Don Iveson
City of Edmonton, Alberta
Mayor Clifford Lee Mayor Clifford Lee
City of Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Mayor Darrell Mussatto Mayor Darrell Mussatto
City of North Vancouver, British Columbia
Mayor Naheed Nenshi Mayor Naheed Nenshi
City of Calgary, Alberta
Mayor Gregor Robertson Mayor Gregor Robertson
City of Vancouver, British Columbia
Mayor Trish Stewart Mayor Trish Stewart
Town of Oxford, Nova Scotia
Mayor Jim Watson Mayor Jim Watson
City of Ottawa, Ontario

Chapter 150

This circle of influential and visionary leaders will help us connect the Trail and all Canadians.

Donate now

Donate now and help connect the Trail by Canada’s 150th birthday in 2017. The Government of Canada will match 50 cents of every dollar you donate!

Photos from the Trail

Photo by: Manitoba Recreational Trail Association
Trail: Crocus Trail